Home > Schools > News & Announcements > FAMILY FEAST 2017


Consistently getting the 3rd place for the past 3 years, the RED team broke the record this year when their players gave their all in the different sports events, the focus of Part One of this year’s Family Feast. Part two of the Family Feast will be in January where the academic and cultural competitions will be held. Will the Families keep their positions all the way till Part two is over? Coming close to the Red Team is the Green team- Evangelization, followed by the Blue Team – INTEGRITY. THE Yellow Team – Excellence must have wanted likewise a break from consistently reaping all the honors through the years as champions.

All school celebration always commence with a holy mass. The family feast mass was offered with Rev. Fr. Joseph Nerio A. Artienda, SVD together with the VP for Finance, Rev. Fr. Geoge de Castro, SVD as celebrants. Fr. Artienda in his homily gave meaning to this year’s theme “In the Divine Word College of Laoag, we make life brighter in the Light of the Word” in this year of INTEGRITY.

“Come one, come all” ! The band played the school’s hymn, Pride of trhe North as the cue to get started with the parade. As one happy family, the administrators, faculty, personnel and students marched around the city to let everyone know that DWCL continues to keep the tradition of a balanced academic life, one way of which is the celebration of a Family Feast.

The competitions in the sports events kept the bonds of each family ever strong. It isnt really winning nor losing but more importantly was the bond that each family continues to keep and treasure. Everyone is a winner!

Your choice is as good as the judges’ choice. The representatives of each of the teams gave their best but the best of the best put the Red Team holder of the titles Mr. Intramurals 2017 in the person of JOHN CELSO CATABAY and Miss Intramurals 2017 in the person of Cathleen Tolentino respectively. Congratulations!

Here are the primemovers of this year’s Family Feast who absolutely deserve a real good GROUP HUG and FELICITATIONS! The Advisers of the Teams; Dr. Frelyn Ranay, Dr. Libertine Macaspac, Dr. Egdonna Quintos and Prof. Janette Lazaro, Chairs; Dr. Editha Acidera, Dr. Sylvia Lalaine Grace Foronda, Prof. Febe Belisario and Prof. Maynard Lucas, Co-Chairman; Prof. Myrna Cavinta, Prof. Shey Pia Abaya, and Ms. Nonita Billao , CSC Adviser; Prof. Michael Madamba, CSC Officers; Norie Jane J. Rumbaoa, Jayson Almadrigo, Ruby Kate Salvador, Mark James Tauyan, Jenille Castro, Keith Rabanal, Kimberly Cariño, Rudhens Kee Simon, Ycea Angay and Ednalyn Layug, Athletic coordinator; Mr. Ricardo Coloma, the DSA: Prof. Jose Vallente Ballesteros and all those who worked behind the sccenes.

Facebook Comments